Digital Tech Class: Exploring Your Tablet

Wednesday, 10 July 2019 | 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

2019 - Digital Tech Class - Exploring Your Tablet (800x534).jpg

Unlock your device's potential! If you already know the basics but want to know more about what your tablet can do (and which handy apps you can use), then this is the class for you. Both iPad and Android users are welcome. 

Places are limited and bookings essential.

Please bring your own tablet if possible.

Program schedule:

February 20 Welcome Session
March 6 Back to Basics
March 20 Filing & Folders
April 3 Calendars
April 17 City of Swan Website
May 1 Security & Privacy
May 15 Battery & Storage
May 29 New & Interesting Apps
June 12 Photos
How to capture photos and edit images on your device
June 26 Email
How to create a new email account, compose messages and attach files
July 10 eLibrary
Discover what’s new in the eLibrary and how to access digital resources
July 24 Virtual Reality
Experience the thrill of virtual reality gaming
August 7 Music
How to download or stream music on your device
August 21 Cleaning & Tidying
Tips and tricks to organise your apps, increase space and reduce clutter
September 4 Internet
How to use the internet effectively and efficiently
September 18 Information Transfer
How to transfer files and share information between devices
October 2 YouTube
Find out what’s available to watch on YouTube
October 16 Revision
A review and quiz about what we’ve learned so far
October 30 Q&A Session
Find answers to your tech-related questions or get help with specific issues
November 13 Swan Libraries Catalogue
Browse our online catalogue and learn how to request, reserve and renew library items
November 27 Social Media
An overview of social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat
December 11 End of Year Wind-Up
A celebration with fun and games

When

  • Wednesday, 15 May 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 29 May 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 June 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 June 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 July 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 24 July 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 August 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 August 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 04 September 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 September 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 02 October 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 October 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 October 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 November 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 November 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 December 2019 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

Bullsbrook Public Library, 3 Maroubra Ave, Bullsbrook 6084  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 2 week(s) on Wednesday for 12 times.