Thinking Green Workshops

Thinking-Green

Thinking Green is a series of free community, sustainable living workshops presented by the City of Swan from January to June each year. They are held at the City's libraries and other local venues.

The series aims to inspire participants to change their lifestyle in order to improve their wellbeing and be kinder to the environment. Follow the links to book each event online. Places are limited so bookings are essential. 

To be among the first to hear about the workshops, sign up to the Sustainable Environment Events monthly email list.

Thinking Green 2019 - Workshop Timetable

Event  Venue  Date Time 
Solar Battery Storage Bullsbrook Public Library Saturday January 19  11am - 12pm
Solar Battery Storage Baskerville Hall Wednesday, January 23  6.30pm - 7.30pm
Solar Battery Storage Beechboro Public Library Wednesday, January 30  10am - 11am
Cleaning with Chemistry Midland Public Library Wednesday, February 6  5.30pm - 7pm
Cleaning with Chemistry Ellenbrook Community Library Saturday, February 9   9.30am - 11am
The Waste-free Kitchen Ballajura Public Library Saturday, February 9  3.30pm - 5pm
The Waste-free Kitchen Ellenbrook Community Library  Saturday, February 23   9.30am - 11am
The Waste-free Kitchen Guildford Mechanics Hall  Thursday, February 28 6pm - 7.30pm 
Bike Maintenance - Part 1 Midland Public Library  Saturday, March 9   9am - 11am
Bike Maintenance - Part 2 Midland Public Library  Saturday, March 16   9am - 11.30am 
Bike Maintenance - Part 1 Beechboro Public Library Saturday, March 23  9am - 11am 
Bike Maintenance - Part 2 Beechboro Public Library  Saturday, March 30  9am - 11.30am
Rainwater Tanks Caversham Community Centre Wednesday, March 13 6.30pm - 7.30pm 
Rainwater Tanks Ballajura Public Library Saturday, March 23 9am - 10am 
Rainwater Tanks Gidgegannup Hall  Saturday, March 23  11am - 12pm 
Butterfly Gardening Ballajura Public Library Tuesday, April 2 10am - 11.30am 
Butterfly Gardening Guildford Public Library Saturday, April 27 10.30am - 12pm 
Drawing on Nature Midland Public Library Wednesday, April 3   1.30pm - 3.30pm
Drawing on Nature Bullsbrook Public Library Thursday, April 4   5pm - 7pm

Integrated Pest Management 

(Natural Pest Control)

Ellenbrook Community Library Saturday, May 4 9.30am - 12pm 

Integrated Pest Management

(Natural Pest Control)

Gidgegannup Hall Wednesday, May 15   6.30pm - 9pm

Integrated Pest Management

(Natural Pest Control)

Beechboro Public Library Friday, May 17   12pm - 2.30pm
Introduction to Permaculture Ballajura Public Library  Saturday, May 4  2pm - 5.30pm
Introduction to Permaculture Bullsbrook Public Library  Saturday, May 11 10.30am - 2pm 
Introduction to Permaculture Midland Public Library  Monday, May 20  10.30am - 2pm 
Worm Farming Guildford Public Library Monday, June 17 1pm - 3pm 
Worm Farming Ellenbrook Community Library Saturday, June 22  9.30am - 11.30am
Worm Farming Beechboro Public Library  Saturday, June 29  9.30am - 11.30am