Burn Permit Information


For all fire emergencies call 000

The City of Swan has appointed Bush Fire Control Officers under the Bush Fires Act 1954, Part IV Division 1 Section 38.

Bush Fire Control Officers from the Brigades are volunteers and their ability to issue permits may vary in some instances, including attending emergency incidents within your community.

Please assist them by planning your permit requirements early.

Permits can be applied for at the following locations:

  • Metropolitan DFES (Department of Fire & Emergency Services) Fire and Rescue District
    Within the metropolitan area (Career Fire and Rescue response area) permits to burn are issued by the City of Swan Customer Advocates subject to a site inspection.
    Contact: 9267 9267
  • East and West Gidgegannup Volunteer Bush Fire Brigades
    Permits are issued at the Gidgegannup Fire Station on Saturdays, 8.30–10am.
    Address: 2071 Toodyay Road, Gidgegannup
    Contact: Gidgegannup Fire Station 9574 6000
  • East Swan Volunteer Bush Fire Brigade
    Permits are issued at the East Swan Fire Station on Sundays, 9–11am.
    Address: 270 Cathedral Avenue, Brigadoon
    Contact: 9296 1288
  • Bullsbrook Volunteer Fire and Rescue Service
    Permits are issued at the Bullsbrook Fire Station on Sundays, 9–11am.
    Address: Corner of Chittering Road and Maroubra Ave, Bullsbrook
    Contact: 9571 2099

For further information regarding fire safety requirements visit the fire safety information section of our website or for the latest Fire Information Message call 9267 9326.