Committees

Committees icon.png

The Council has several committees that meet on a regular basis and make recommendations to Council in their specific areas of responsibility.

Committee meetings are closed to the public, except for the Tender Review Committee meeting. Tender Review Committee meetings are open to the public but all matters of a confidential nature are considered behind closed doors. 

 

Audit Committee

The committee provides advice and assistance to Council in relation to financial reporting, external audit, internal control framework, internal audit and risk management.

Members (2019-2021)

Cr Bailey

Cr Congerton

Cr Jones

Cr Parry

Mr Phillip Draber (Independent Member)

Cr Johnson (Deputy)

Cr Kiely (Deputy)

Cr McNamara (Deputy)

View the abridged minutes of the Audit Committee 

 

Meetings for 2021

Meetings of the committee generally occur four times per year. Meetings may be rescheduled, cancelled or additional meetings added based on business required to be submitted to the committee. 

Tuesday, 19 January 2021 (Special)

Tuesday, 16 February 2021

Tuesday, 11 May 2021

Tuesday, 10 August 2021

Tuesday, 2 November 2021

Tender Review Committee

The committee has the delegated authority to assess tender submissions, as well as accept or decline tenders.

Members (2019-2021)

Cr Bailey

Cr Congerton

Cr Jones

Cr McCullough

Cr McNamara

Cr Parry

Cr Catalano (Deputy)

Cr Henderson (Deputy)

Cr Johnson (Deputy)

Cr Kiely (Deputy)

View the abridged minutes of the Tender Review Committee

 

Meetings for 2021

Meetings of the committee generally take place every three weeks at 5pm in the Council Chambers at Midland Town Hall. Some meetings may be cancelled and/or additional meetings scheduled based on business required to be submitted to the committee.

Wednesday, 20 January (Cancelled)

Wednesday, 10 February (Rescheduled to 17 February)

Wednesday, 3 March (Cancelled)

Wednesday, 24 March

Wednesday, 14 April (Cancelled)

Wednesday, 5 May (Cancelled)

Wednesday, 26 May

Wednesday, 16 June

Wednesday, 7 July

Wednesday, 28 July

Wednesday, 18 August

Wednesday, 8 September

Wednesday, 29 September

Wednesday, 13 October

Wednesday, 10 November

Wednesday, 1 December

Wednesday, 15 December 

CEO's Performance Review Committee

The committee conducts the Chief Executive Officer’s (CEO) annual performance review, determines the CEO's Key Performance Indicators and provides a report and recommendation to Council on these matters.

Members (2019-2021)

Cr Bailey (Mayor)

Cr Lucas (Deputy Mayor)

Cr Congerton

Cr Henderson

Cr McCullough 

Swan Development Committee

The committee considers and makes recommendations on major district and regional projects that aim to strengthen and enhance the development of the City of Swan, and finds alternative ways to generate and maximise revenue from non-traditional forms.

Members (2019-2021)

Cr Bailey (Mayor)

Cr Congerton

Cr Henderson

Cr Johnson

Cr Jones

Cr Lucas

Cr McCullough

Cr Catalano (Deputy)

Cr Kiely (Deputy)

Cr Scanlan (Deputy)

Events and City Relationships Committee

The committee makes recommendations on City’s civic functions, events and relationship agreements.

Members (2019-2021)

Cr Bailey (Mayor)

Cr Congerton

Cr Henderson

Cr Jones

Cr Lucas (Deputy Mayor)

Cr McCullough

Cr McNamara