

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS City of Swan

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District Mayor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	RICHARDSON, Tanya	5,624	10,212	16 October 2027
	BAILEY, Kevin	2,495	Excluded	
	JOHNSON, lan	6,535	9,661	
	ZANNINO, Charlie	1,633	Excluded	
	BOWMAN, Aaron	3,661	Excluded	
	SINGH, Jagdip	1,131	Excluded	
	HENDERSON, Rod	3,494	Excluded	
	SAINI, Lucky	647	Excluded	
	MCCULLOUGH, Cate	3,404	Excluded	
	PREDOVNIK, Rashelle	2,563	Excluded	
7	Total Formal Votes Fotal Informal Ballot Papers	31,187 390		

**Tanya Michelle RICHARDSON** is elected as Mayor for the City of Swan and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Ian JOHNSON** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Cate MCCULLOUGH** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Altone Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	DEAN, Shaynon	1,240	2,013	
	FARDIG, David	1,098	Excluded	
	DORN, Amanda	2,474	3,414	16 October 2027
	SINGH, Mani	698	Excluded	
	WOODS, Phillip	753	Excluded	
	ALI, Arshad	1,003	Excluded	
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	7,266 100		

Amanda Carole DORN is elected as Councillor for the Altone Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Shaynon DEAN** is the second placed candidate and the following person **David FARDIG** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Midland-Guildford Ward 2 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	JOHNSON, lan	2,798	2,090	16 October 2027
	DEERING, Lynn	663	1,287	
	ABBOT, Anjali	291	Excluded	
	WARRICK, Ashton	546	Excluded	
	PREDOVNIK, Rashelle	1,433	1,898	16 October 2027
	BAILEY, Kevin	536	Excluded	
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	6,267 81		

**Ian Peter JOHNSON** is elected as Councillor for the Midland-Guildford Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

**Rashelle PREDOVNIK** is elected as Councillor for the Midland-Guildford Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Lynn DEERING** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Kevin BAILEY** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Pearce Ward 2 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	ARINGO, Evia RICHARDSON, Tanya BLOOMFIELD, Shaun BERGEMANN, Denis WEPPNER, Gary	<b>1,746</b> Elected as Mayor 542 232 532	2,592 Excluded Excluded Excluded Excluded	16 October 2027
	MCCULLOUGH, Cate LYNDON-JAMES, Peter SAINI, Lucky ATTWOOD, Sharron Exhausted	<b>1,991</b> 1,387 460 476 1,031	2,773 Excluded Excluded Excluded From Electer	<b>16 October 2027</b> d Mayor Distribution
	Total Formal Vo Total Informal Ballot Pap		•	

**Catherine MCCULLOUGH** is elected as Councillor for the Pearce Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Evia ARINGO is elected as Councillor for the Pearce Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Peter LYNDON-JAMES** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Gary WEPPNER** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Swan Valley-Gidgegannup Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
Total I	DAWSON, Howard JAMES, Rhys TURNER, Smadar FOLEY, Lauchlan HENDERSON, Rod ROMEO, Mario Total Formal Votes Informal Ballot Papers	671 735 992 449 <b>1,796</b> 422 <b>5,065</b>	Excluded Excluded 1,528 Excluded 2,239 Excluded	16 October 2027

**Rodney Keith HENDERSON** is elected as Councillor for the Swan Valley-Gidgegannup Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Smadar TURNER** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Rhys JAMES** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Whiteman Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	CONGERTON, Mel <b>MILES, Haeden</b>	1,665 <b>1,607</b>	1,824 <b>1,854</b>	16 October 2027
	ZAMIR, Anwar	350	Excluded	10 October 2027
	KAUR, Harpreet	358	Excluded	
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	3,980 50		

**Haeden Shane MILES** is elected as Councillor for the Whiteman Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Mel CONGERTON** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Harpreet KAUR** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act* 1995.

Phillip RICHARDS
DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICER
0475 202 468

