Learning English through storytime

Event description

The program is designed to offer a fun space to practise and develop English skills.

Each week a different theme is explored through songs, rhymes, stories and hands-on activities, providing a social and interactive environment that helps young people get school ready.

The program is term based and runs for a period of seven weeks. Participants are asked to attend all sessions.

Who is this program designed for?

Pre-school children aged 3-4 and their parent /carer for whom English is a second language.

When does it run?

The program is term based and runs for seven weeks, starting on Monday 5 February 2024, 10.30am – 11.30am.

  • Week 1: Monday 5 February, 10.30am – 11.30am.
  • Week 2: Monday 12 February, 10.30am – 11.30am.
  • Week 3: Monday 19 February, 10.30am – 11.30am.
  • Week 4: Monday 26 February, 10.30am – 11.30am.
  • Week off: Monday 4 March – No classes (Public Holiday)
  • Week 5: Monday 11 March, 10.30am – 11.30am.
  • Week 6: Monday 18 March, 10.30am – 11.30am.
  • Week 7: Monday 25 March, 10.30am – 11.30am.

Please book a ticket for both the child and adult attending

Attendees are asked to attend all seven sessions and spaces are limited - one parent/carer can attend with each child booked.

Please book in as spaces are limited. For all inquiries contact the Library Programs team on (08) 9267 9332.

Please note this program runs for seven weeks and is designed for children and their parent/ carer for whom English is a second language. Attendees are asked to attend all seven sessions. Spaces are limited - one parent/carer can attend with each child booked. Photographs and videos may be taken of the event. Please book one ticket for each person attending.

Location details

Brabham Pavilion, 54 Lakefield Dr Brabham, WA 6055

Get directions

Date and time
  • Monday, March 11, 2024
    10:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Monday, March 18, 2024
    10:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Monday, March 25, 2024
    10:30 am - 11:30 am
Share this page
Back to of the page